The Seven Rules Of Life

20130522-011445.jpg

This picture was found using yahoo searching sunrise

7 Rules Of Life
•1• Make peace with your past so it won’t screw up the present
•2• What others think of you is none of your business
•3• Time heals almost everything, give it time.
•4• Don’t compare your life to others and don’t judge them. You have no idea what their journey is all about
•5• Stop thinking too much, it’s alright not to know the answers. They will come to you when you least expect it
•6• No one is in charge of your happiness, except you
•7• Smile. You don’t own all the problems in the world

For me, these are simple yet very powerful rules. I try to make the best of every situation, though sometimes I can be seen being the downer. But hey, it’s normal.

Number one for me took me a long time to get to. I used the past in every way possible when it came to every day things, relationships, friendships, etc. I’ve gotten over most of my past and I’ve seen an improvement in just little things and some big things 🙂

Number two, well I have a really hard time with this. I’m always worried what people think of me. I don’t like not being liked. And I don’t like being judged. It’s going to take a while before I don’t let it bother me

Number three, it rings true in so many ways. At the time I didn’t think time won’t heal crap. It’s always going to be in my brain. Well it is in my brain, I retain memories like everyone else. But over time I stopped thinking so much about things that had me so upset, now when I think about them I giggle to myself (its true, I really do) that something at the time seemed so important, now is something I deal with on a daily basis, or come across every once in a while. Find what works for you 🙂

Number four, I never really compared my life to others in a ‘bitch’ way. I always thought what it would be like to be them. What their life was like. As for judging I use to be the first to judge. But having my life turned around made me realize I should really shut my brain off. I still sometimes do it. It’s something we all do but as long as you try not to, it’s really all you can ask. We are human after all and making mistakes is something we all do.

Number five, I am the biggest worrier there is. I worry about laundry. I stress way too much. I wish I didn’t. If anyone has any comments on how to make my brain less worrier and more go with the flow.. The phrase “go with the flow” makes me cringe. Ohhh.

Number six, this seems so simple. Yet it took me forever to realize that, ‘no I’m running the ship, your opinion is welcome, but don’t expect me to live by it’. I still have trouble with it. But I’m getting there 🙂

Number seven, this is true. Yet my answer goes with number 5. I don’t worry about what the next country is going to decide on what law they want. But I do have trouble. Especially with people I care about, if they have a problem. You know I’m worrying.

I hope this made you smile, most people have seen it where it made the rounds on the Internet but I think it’s important.

I’d love to get comments on how your doing with the seven rules of life 🙂

Leave a Reply

