My Crazy Zoo

20130525-165732.jpg

20130525-165804.jpg

Meet Keefer
He’s a pure bred Siamese, and he’s not the typical one lol. He’s a huge baby and loves people. He’s a daddy’s boy (my dad) and he loves to play with the milk things you pull off before you drink it. If you don’t pay enough attention to him, he’ll start being bad lol. Not in a horrible way, just mess up dads placemats on the kitchen. He knows he’ll get attention then 🙂

20130525-170057.jpg

20130525-170133.jpg

Meet Mittens
Mittens is Keefer’s son, although he looks like a Siamese, he isn’t. I had a hard time getting a photo of him. He was too interested looking out the window. He’s grey and dark grey. His mom was a mix bred. He is social like Keefer but not as cuddly. He’ll come to you. And his eyes cross and it is the cutest thing ever.

20130525-170359.jpg

Meet Baby Girl aka Girl
Not sure what type of cat she is, we found her on the side on the road around 6 weeks old and near deaths door. We took her in and gave her a home. Who couldn’t resist this pretty face? She is very skittish, and if you sneeze or cough she will come up to you get in your face and “yap”. She doesn’t like loud noises. We’ve had her since 2010 and she’s just starting to come around. Right now she is pregnant. We believe she is around 7 weeks or so. I’m excited to see the new kittens. But don’t worry we will be finding loving homes for her babies.

20130525-171021.jpg

Meet Scruffy
Scruffy’s a peekaboo. He’s got little man syndrome. He’s a great dog with people and other animals. He thinks he’s a cat and never leaves the cats alone. But they like them. He’s always running around from one end of the house to the other either chasing the cats or just because. He’s got an underbite which makes him that more cute.

20130525-171333.jpg

20130525-171423.jpg

Meet Bear
The pictures didn’t turn out quite like I hoped. I just like to think he’s got an Mischief side to him. Which he does. Bear is part rotti. He’s the brother from the same litre I’m going to post after this. They look nothing alike. But they are brothers lol. Bear at night will go around the house and try to find things to get into. He’s usually digging in pockets (usually my dads) looking for treats lol. He’s a great big sook. He’s always up for kisses and cuddles.

20130525-171729.jpg

20130525-171756.jpg

Meet My Dog Nimmer
Nimmer is my dog, I got him and bear at the same time but had given bear to my step mom. Nimmer is very hyper and loves cats. And just about every other animal. He freaks when he sees water and can’t wait to jump in. Like bear he’s a rotti mix. Nimmer is a mommys boy. He doesn’t like to share me lol. If my boyfriend hugs or cuddles me nimmer will get in between us. He loves to play fetch and has a habit of jumping like a deer. So dear season he’s the first to get a very bright vest since we take them into the woods a lot. Don’t worry though all our dogs have vests but nimmer is more of deer of colour lol. He likes to talk and smack me in the face when he feels I don’t give enough love lol.

That’s my crazy zoo. All the animals minus girl (who belongs to my dad) and nimmer(whose mine) belong to my stepmother. It gets pretty hectic but the entertainment is endless. I love our animals and I wouldn’t trade them for anything.

Leave a comment