30 Day Blog Challenge -Day One Through Thirty

30 Day Blog Challenge

I’ve decided this would be a fun idea to do πŸ™‚ … I guess there’s better way to start then now lol.

Day One, My Favourite Song
To be perfectly honest I don’t have a fave song, I do however love Country music. So that’s got to count for something lol.

Day Two, My Favourite Movie
That would definitely have to be ‘The Breakfast Club and Jumanji’ .. Not sure of I spelled that right lol

Day Three, Ideal Perfect Date
If it was the first date, to me going somewhere nice and talking for a couple of hours. If it was a couple dates in, I’d say dinner and then going somewhere and just hanging out. I’m not into the whole fancy kind of date, I like things one and one and get to know each other.

Day Four, Favourite Photograph Of My Best Friend

I’ve already said in a post that I wouldn’t use names or actual pictures. But this explains me and my best friend perfectly, we both play the “goofy one” and “are you serious one.” I’ve known her my entire life basically. picture I found is from google pictures by searching best friends

Day Five, What Makes You Different From Anyone Else
That’s actually the most difficult question that I find. I’m sure I could rattle off things that make me different, but wouldn’t other people have/be the same thing? So I’m going to say my personality, no one else has it, it’s all mine lol. *evil laugh* I’m pretty easy going for the most part, I would do anything for the people I care about, this includes all animals lol. I’ve even rescued a skunk from my garbage bin because the poor thing couldn’t get out. I wear my heart on my sleeve, I can’t watch Marley And Me or any other movie that the animal dies… Just the tip of my personality lol.

Day Six, A Song To Match Your Mood
“The Only Way I Know” by Jason Aldean ft Luke Bryan and Eric Church

Day Seven, A Photo of An Animal You’d Love To Keep As A Pet
20130525-172913.jpg
A cougar. They are the most beautiful cat there is. Everything about them is beautiful. I would love to see one outside of a zoo (from a safe distance of course) and watch it in its natural habitat. Being the avid animal lover I am, I would actually try to get one (legally of course from a kitten) and raise it to be my pet. But they are naturally wild so I don’t think that would work, but I can dream right?

Day Eight, Your Perfect Wedding
A Fall wedding, Fall is my favourite season where it’s not to hot or cold. I love the colours and I think I could have the most beautiful wedding. I would marry outside because of the scenery. Earth tones, oranges, and maybe a tad bit of black would be incorporated into my wedding. My wedding gown, not white. But an off white, with semi thick straps that makes me look a bit more skinny and I’d love to have a sweetheart neckline with a low back to incorporate my tattoos. That’s as far as I have on my dream wedding but I would like a semi large wedding. Not big that I’m floating in debt after and not too small. The main thing would be the groom. The most important person that would be there. Without him my dream wedding wouldn’t be complete.

Day Nine, A Photo Of The Last Thing You Bought

Just so happens I went shopping today lol. These are the items I bought. First the three books were purchased from Indigo, they are ‘The Great Gatsby’, ‘Ripply’s Believe Or Not, Download The Weird’, and ‘Inferno’. Next is my curling iron, eyeshadow, and the eyeshadow base with the cream coloured nail polish, and sheers (I’m gonna have to watch a video on how to do this lol) were all purchased from Shoppers. Lastly, the dark coloured nail polish, pink, and top coat, another top which gives a gel appearance, my cuticle cream, and my cuticle cuter were all purchased from Sally’s Beauty Store.

Day Ten, Photo Of Your Place To Eat


Okay, so I have 2 places that are my favourite place to eat lol. I couldn’t chose, so I picked both. Subway, which I’m sure everyone has heard of. My favourite thing there is the turkey breast sub on white πŸ™‚ Yum. And the other Wok Box, it’s an Asian kitchen, they opened here a couple years ago and it has got to be the best amazing Asian food I’ve ever eaten. I love their rice boxes. My favourite is Korean beef bulgogi. It’s really good, it has sweet soya sauce, and wok fried thinly sliced beef and veggies.. If you have a restaurant near and you haven’t eaten there, I suggest you try it. **a little expensive but well worth it**

Day Eleven, A Picture Of Your Favourite Memory
20130529-190032.jpg
This is my childhood home πŸ™‚ This picture was taken before my dad added on to it, and also before I came along. It’s the one picture that has all my favourite memories, mainly because they were either in my home, or around them.

Day Twelve, Relationship Status
I have been with my boyfriend for over 2 years now. He is the love of my life.

Day Thirteen, Favourite Band or Artist Photo
Well it changes daily cause I love all country music so….
20130531-004851.jpg

Day Fourteen, A TV Show I’m Addicted To
20130531-153742.jpg
Criminal Minds πŸ™‚ I love this show without a doubt. I like shows like this, but I love the way the characters in this show are so compatible with each other. Like Garcia and Derek. Like it doesn’t feel the characters are made up, almost like they were like this before. Thank goodness the actual cases aren’t real, cause I’m sure I’d be running for the hills. But this is my number one favourite show. If you haven’t watched it, I suggest watching it if your into this kind of show.

Day Fifteen, Something You Can’t Leave Home Without
My purse lol. It has everything I need it, and probably a bit more. It has my wallet, medication (in case I get stuck somewhere) my phone, and a bunch of other little things lol. I don’t think I’ve ever left home without it. Other then to take my dog out back lol.

Day Sixteen, Short Term Goals For This Month And Why
I don’t have any major goals, I’m excited for certain things. LG comes home on the third of June! He’s been gone since April for work. So I’m looking forward to seeing him πŸ™‚ I have a bunch of appointments I have to attend to, so I guess you could call those a goal lol. Most of all, my goals for this month is to spend some much needed time with LG, go up to the cottage and relax. I need some relaxing time. Also maybe do a little fishing πŸ™‚

Day Seventeen, What You Hope Your Future Will Be Like
The number one thing is that I want to be happy and healthy, I want to live comfortably, I don’t need to be rich but I don’t want to be poor either. I would like to be married, have children, stay at home with them and make sure they have the best life has to offer. I’d also like to have an education in case I do need to work if staying at home doesn’t pan out. Plus once your kids get old enough, I’d like to work. I’d love to live in the country πŸ™‚ Also, my future will definitely have an SUV lol. I love them. Plus, animals lol.

Day Eighteen, 5 Things That Irritate Me About The Opposite/Same Sex
1. Unneeded drama (female and male)
2. Calling other males “brah” aka bro (make)
3. Ghost hands flying in front of you to grab something. (Female and male) simple excuse me would suffice
4. “Can I ask you a question” is not a valid way to ask a question (female and male)
5. Orange tans (females) not the ones who did it by accident but the girls who did it and think they look good.

Day Nineteen, A Picture Of Something You Want To Do Before You Die

20130609-030019.jpg
Bungee jumping! Even though I’m scared beyond words of heights and not having control I think this would be awesome to do! πŸ™‚

Day Twenty, Meaning Behind Your Blog Name
The meaning of it actually is something I started saying, just when it comes to people annoying the crap out of me. Or if someone does something that bugs me. There is no deep meaning behind it lol πŸ™‚

Day Twenty One, A Photo Of Something That Makes You Happy

20130609-031056.jpg
This would represent LG, my family, friends, and of course of dog πŸ™‚ Most of all LG and my dog are the two things that can brighten my day even when I don’t think smiling is remotely possible.

Day Twenty Two, A Letter To Someone Who Has Hurt You Recently
Dear ******
You always have the best intentions, and I’m sure you do. You need to know what you did was not right, you can’t treat people that way and expect things to be okay. This has been ongoing, for so long I thought I was the issue. But I’m not. It took me a while to see it, but when I did it made me feel better. Yes I caused some of it. But you took everything a step further. I hate to say it that I forgive you. But the things you did, I will never forget. I hope in time things will get better and we can see eye to eye again and start to get back to what we had so long ago. I’ll always love you and I’ll always think the world of you.
Love always,
**********

Day Twenty Three, 15 Facts About You
1. I have 7 tattoos and I don’t plan on stoping just yet πŸ™‚
2. I forgive easily
3. I’m over emotional at times, over silly little things
4. Grasshoppers, ants, and anything that stings are the only bugs that creep me out
5. I love horror films
6. My celebrity crush for actors is Jack Black
7. I care maybe a little too much
8. I always want to change something about myself
9. I have freckles that only show in the summer
10. I love the game clue
11. I have kept every card since I was sixteen
12. I stress more then one should for my age
13. Drawing is a form of relaxation to me and a way to get out my emotions at time
14. I’m accident prone lol
15. I love dressing up for no reason

Day Twenty Four, A Photo That Means A lot To You

20130614-035031.jpg
This tattoo has a lot of meaning behind it. It has everything to do with my life. The way I want to be, the way I try to be. I believe that strength is something everyone has and it’s not just something to do with how strong you are physically but emotionally. That you are able to take past mistakes and past experiences and use them in a positive way.

Day Twenty Five, Who Are You
I’m still trying to figure this one out for myself. For the most part I’m one of the most easiest going people and would do anything for anyone. I will make my point when I feel I should. I try not to let things bother me but they do. I’m not the type of person who can keep quiet for long. I can be loud, I’m outgoing once I get to know someone. I’m not a girly girl but I’m not a tomboy. I’m me. I’m the one who will drop everything if you truly need something. I’m an avid animal lover and hate to see the horrible things that happen to them. I love to give advice and help people. I’m the youngest of my siblings. There is a 20 year gap between me and my oldest brother. There is quite a bit about me that people may not get to see because I’ve built walls, but once the trust is established I’m an open book. I’m emotional, trusting, and I try to live by “everything happens for a reason”

Day Twenty Six, A Picture Of Somewhere You Want To Go

20130614-040301.jpg
Vatican City πŸ™‚

Day Twenty Seven, What Kind Of Person Attracts You
I don’t really have a certain type per say. The one thing that will attract me is eyes and smiles. Personality, communication, and trust is a must. If they have that then I’m attracted lol. Well that’s if I feel a connection with said person.

Day Twenty Eight, In This Past Month What Have You Learned
I’ve learned so far that I don’t give myself enough credit for the things I don’t think I can do. I’ve recently went through something that I never thought I could do, just always liked the idea of it. I’ve learned who truly matters to me (friends, family etc.) I’ve also learned from an old friend that these panic attacks that I thought I just started to have 3 years ago has been something that I had as a kid. I don’t remember much but from the stories I can piece together the memory. To me it’s weird that my brain would block these memories out but it’s also given me something new to follow and see where the problem lies.

Day Twenty Nine, Something That You Can Never Get Tired Of Doing
Drawing, whether its with a pencil, painting, oils, or my computer software I don’t think I could ever get tired of it. It’s something that I’ve always done. I do take breaks when I get “drawing block” but I would never get tired of it. It’s a way of expressing myself.

Day Thirty, A Photo Of Yourself And 3 Good Things That Have Happened To You This Month
**A photo isn’t something I will post like I’ve already posted before**
Three good things are:
β€’ LG came home from being away for 2 months for work
β€’ I accomplished what I’ve been working towards, amazed I did it
β€’ Who truly matters when it comes down to it

2 thoughts on “30 Day Blog Challenge -Day One Through Thirty

Leave a Reply

